Tassel Necklace

These days, tassels are in rage. I see tassels everywhere, as necklaces, earrings, in scarves, even in market bags.
I looked up in the Webster dictionary :

noun tas·sel \ˈta-səl, oftenest of corn ˈtä-, ˈtȯ-\
‘a dangling ornament made by laying parallel a bunch of cords or threads of even length and fastening them at one end’

Well, then lets get started to make my version of tassel necklace (..and stay in vogue …:))

The things I used are :
Embroidery thread
A piece of leather
Jewelry wire
Few beads
Sea shells
Scissor
Needle
A black chord

20150226-133407.jpg

I made a tassel from the embroidery thread, then I cut the leather in a triangle shape and sewed three sea shells on it. Next, i added a bead on the triangular leather through which the chord will pass.

Now, the pieces are coming along…

20150226-133643.jpg

And….ta dah….. I have my own tassel necklace!

20150226-133739.jpg

🙂

This entry was posted in DIY and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Tassel Necklace

  1. Melina says:

    Hi …your necklace is pretty awesome! Keep posting!

    Like

  2. I love this DIY post!

    ❤️
    Emory
    helloscarlettblog.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

