Carrot cake

There are sometime, you really feel low.
I felt like that yesterday, I felt über sensitive, reacting over very small issues and was always ready to snap! I mean, I was acting pretty über-the-top.
Then things changed. During dinner, my daughter said ‘my mum is the best cook in the whole world.’ And it changed everything. I almost cried out of gratitude. I made a simple dinner of salmon and vegetable, but she liked it most. I felt calmer and by late evening I was on a roll. Sometimes you need the little ones too for emotional dependence.

I made a carrot cake, which is her favourite.

Ingredients:

All purpose flour 250 grams.
Sugar 150 grams
Milk 100 ml
Carrot 200 grams
Baking powder 1 tsp
A pinch of salt
2 eggs
Butter 125 grams

I generally pick up a 200 gram pack of sliced carrots from salad section and run it through food processor for a fine mince. First mix all the dry ingredients and then add milk. Next add butter and eggs. Mix very well. Meanwhile preheat the oven to 175 degree Celcius . The cake goes into the oven for 40 minutes and you get a super moist carrot cake.

20150526-115115.jpg

I kept aside some spoonful of the cake batter to make some bite sized cakes. I baked them in mini cupcake silicone molds.

20150526-115313.jpg

This entry was posted in cake, cooking, DIY and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

