DIY beaded watch strap

Hi there! Hope summer is treating you grand!

Couple of years ago I saw a watch from Swatch with a pearl stretchable band. I looked for it or anything similar a lot. But couldn’t find one. A few days back, I was looking for some DIY watch straps and saw a few with beads. Instantly, I had an idea of making one for myself.

My supplies:

1. A watch face: I picked up one from the local market in 3€, so that if it results to be a craft fail, it won’t hurt my pocket much 😉
2. Fresh water pearls
3. Random beads.
4. Elastic thread.

20150610-141843.jpg

I decided to do two strings. First I tied the elastic thread to the watch face and went on with the beads.

Here…. In progress….

20150610-142004.jpg

I have a rather narrow wrist, so I kept all the contrast beads near the watch face so that they are visible. I tied the other ends of the thread when it reached desired length.

And voilà…

It’s ready..

20150610-142133.jpg

Cheers!!!!

This entry was posted in beaded watch strap, DIY, DIY beaded watch strap, DIY watch strap, handmade, watch strap and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

